About Us
Cultural Events
About Durga Puga
Photo Gallery
Guest Book
Durga Puja In India

Greetings from Moscow!

27 years ago some people came together and dreamt of Puja in Moscow, to bring the flavor of home away from home. Our first Puja was inaugurated by Swami Lokeswarananda of Ramakrishna Mission. Since then Swami Jyotirupananda, founder Moscow Ramakrishna Vedanta Centre has been conducting the Puja.

Durga Puja in Moscow is organized and funded on a voluntary basis by the Indian community of Moscow. The event is a true melting pot! Our Russian friends are an integral part of our Puja as they adore India; find our colourful festivals fascinating, queue up for pratima darshan and savour bhog and prasad along with us. Russian Academicians, Orientalists and Indophiles make it a point to visit our Puja every year.

What makes our Puja special is that unlike US and Europe, where Puja is organized over weekends, we in Moscow take pride in conducting Puja on the actual dates. Durga Puja is a spiritual and religious event but is essentially a social-cultural affair. Our celebrations are dotted with numerous cultural activities, which comprise of songs, dances, contests and quiz with a special focus on children. Aaratrika, a festive annual magazine is published on this occasion.

We look forward to sharing these joyous days with you.

Sharodiya Shuveccha
Moscow Durga Puja Committee


• President : Swami Jyotirupananda Maharaj
• General Secretary : Nitin Aurangabadkar
• Treasurer : Chitralekha Dasgupta Garzon
• Editors, Aaratrika : Debasmita Moulick Nair and Joy Dasgupta

• Cultural Event Coordinators :
Debashish Sengupta,  Sudeshna Aurangabadkar, Vishal Jethalia

Administration : Durga Nand Mishra

• Puja Rituals:
Swami Shubhavratananda Maharaj, Sri Rathin Chatterjee

• Food Coordinator : Sumana Mukherjee

Working Committee:
Alok Shrivastava, Arup Bhattacharya, Biswarup Sanyal,Hritesh Baruri, Jitendra Kumar, Joy Dasgupta, Mahesh Mahadevan, Natasha Dasgupta, Nilotpaul Maity, Olga Sengupta, Pradyumna Chatterjee, Pradyot Mukherjee, Rathin Chatterjee and Sumit Sanyal.

• Puja Mandap Main Coordinators:
Indu  Baruri, Lochana Mahadevan,  Mitali Sarkar, Ritu Jethalia, Sudeshna Aurangabadkar

Puja Mandap Team on Saptami / Ashtami / Navami:
Elena Chatterjee, Monal  Kasturi , Pushplata Mishra, Sudha  Kumari, Sumana Mukherjee.

• Puja Bhog Coordinator: Indu Baruri , Ritu Jethalia.

• “Anandmela” –  Team & Coordinators:
Chitralekha Dasgupta Garzon, Lochana Mahadevan, Ritu Jethalia, Sudeshna Aurangabadkar, Sumana Mukherjee.

• Puja Mandap Decoration:  Moises Garzon

• Photographer : Joy Dasgupta

• Advertisement Team In-charge : Pradyot Mukherjee

Advertisement & Raffle Draw Coordinators:
Alok Shrivastava, Chitralekha Dasgupta, Hritesh Baruri, Jitendra Kumar (Dhiru), Mahesh Mahadevan, Nitin Aurangabadkar, Vishal Jethalia

Young Members:
Andrei Garzon Dasgupta, Aanisha Garzon Dasgupta, Aakansha Kumari, Ayanna Chatterjee, Hritendu Baruri, Hrittika Baruri,  Ninisha Sengupta, Prarthana Mukherjee, Rohan Jethalia, Sanchari Mukherjee, Uditangshu Aurangabadkar, Valentine Chatterjee, Yash Dasgupta.

Powered By : http://www.calcuttayellowpages.com